DROID BLOG: Droid Behavior

D-Node 146: An.D | Inner Surface Music

Manchester-based duo AnD have been on a hot streak this past year with releases on at least seven different labels, including Black Sun Records, Horizontal Ground, and their own Inner Surface Music. In the spirit of techno’s originators and the UK innovators they join, AnD explore depth and tone with bass-oriented, spacious productions, an aesthetic reflected in the following mix for D-Node.


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download | See Other Podcasts

Utu – Beyond the Mirrors
Forward Strategy Group – Labour Division
Unknown Artist – Untitled
Tom Dicicco – Delay 81 (Shifted Rmx)
Mike Parker – Solar Limb
TBR – Ganymede
Patrick Krieger – Symbolism (Sawf Rmx)
Conrad Van Orton – Vilix
Zooloft 00I – A
Joey Beltram – Back Porch
Richard Devine – Varseop (Drumcell Rmx)
Ben Gibson – Implex
Shifted – Telic
Shapednoise – White Light, White Head
Female – Spoil
Truncate – Transients V2
Marcel Dettmann – Deluge
Shifted – Spire
Albert Van Abbe – Version
Subject – Vault Series8 A1
Fuse v Lfo – Loop
EQD – 05 A
Nax Acid – 5 Oct 1971
Inigo Kennedy – Squirkle

Selected Media:

AnD Interview for Tea And Techno Blog July 2011

Bookmark and Share

4 Responses to “D-Node 146: An.D | Inner Surface Music”

  • la guru says:


  • vlad says:

    ohh I love it ! this is massive

  • Jon Love says:

    yum yum just like the old days.

  • Leave a Reply:

    Name (*required):
    Mail (will not be published *required):
    Comment (*required):
    XHTML You can use these tags:
    <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>